Glutton for punishment: part 2

It’s taken a thoroughly miserable day weather-wise to catch up with my posts.

I’m pleased to report that I did finally finish the doubleweave overshot runner.  Here’s one side…

Overshot Doubleweave runner

Overshot doubleweave runner

and here’s the other:

Overshot doublweave runner reverse side

Overshot doublweave runner reverse side

It wasn’t the most exciting piece to weave if I’m honest but turned out much better than I thought it would.  The bubbles hardly notice and it’s a pleasantly firm fabric.

Although this pattern isn’t particularly to my taste (why do I keep doing this?) it is by far the most professional-looking item I’ve completed.  I’m hopeful it will find a home on a suitable sideboard or chest in the future.

This entry was posted in construction, weaving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

