My weaving companion

Oh heavens…

Two minutes after opening the door to my “loom room”, Tilly follows me in and makes herself comfortable!

Tilly on the loom... gulp

Tilly on the loom… gulp

I was doing a bit of doubleweave experimentation in preparation for class tomorrow – the sample is on the table loom in the background.  My dedication didn’t last long as I’ve taken a day’s sick leave and I quickly discovered that befuddled brain and doubleweave pickup are mutually exclusive.

I wonder if Tilly will like the rug once it’s finally off the loom and on the floor?  I suspect not.

Tilly on the magic carpet

Tilly on the magic carpet

My end of year weaving goals are to finish both the doubleweave sample And the rug.  Roll on the holidays!

 

This entry was posted in weaving and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

