Spinning to weave – update

I still haven’t finished my weaving sample but here’s my list of my list of excuses!

  • it’s too hot to weave
  • weaving class has finished for the summer (which means I have to be disciplined and organised enough to complete the sample at home)
  • there are just too many distractions

On a more positive note, I have finished spinning and plying the bordeaux merino.

handspun merino

handspun merino ‘bordeaux’

I’m quite pleased with the result. It’s more consistent and slightly finer than I managed with the navy merino.

The handspun looks and feels so much nicer than the commercial yarn when it’s woven in the sample… which is why I must get on and finish it!

This entry was posted in spinning, weaving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

