Learn, practise and spin

In August 2010 I attended a Wingham Wool Work mini-spin course.  I still remember how enjoyable it was.  I finally got to grips with my wheel – a Louet S10.  I learnt to ‘roll and pull’ whilst drafting.  I mastered (albeit temporarily) the art of the long draw – it’s all about doing it with ‘panache’ apparently.  Along the way, there was lots of inspiration as everyone on the course tried out new techniques and had fun in what was basically a fibre-lover’s playground.

Naturally, I couldn’t resist spending money in the shop and I still have some of the lovely fibre to practise and play with.  These are Merino/Silk rainbow blends.

On the final day, I was thrilled to end up spinning some boucle yarn… great fun!

 

This entry was posted in spinning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

